RSS Feed

Counting My Blessings

by Mary Alice Carnes, Community Relations Director

Thanksgiving time makes me thankful for so many things: family, friends, and the great staff at Theatre Action Project. The mission at TAP steers us individually and collectively and I am thankful for the board, staff, the hard-working AmeriCorps VISTA volunteers, and teaching artists who work hard to inspire our youth.

I count creative artists, courageous allies, critical thinkers, and confident leaders as strong blessings in my life. They make my world alive with color and inspiration, safe and nurturing, innovative with new ideas, and motive me to imagine solutions and new possibilities.

What blessings in your life inspire you?

About creativeactionaustin

We are based in Austin, Texas and reach more than 16,000 young people every year through our unique blend of theatre and education programs.Our programs expose young people to critical social problems and offer opportunities for them to creatively think about how they can be a part of solutions to these problems. Creative Action is a unique blend of art and education – for us, the two are intertwined. We believe that using the arts as a teaching method provides a fun, engaging and inspiring way to learn – it incorporates the whole mind and body.

Talk to Us